Board of Trustees

The Explorer West Middle School Board of Trustees is comprised of a mix of parents, community members and alumni who all are connected by their commitment to developing a stellar, small learning community where young adolescents thrive. With the Board’s guidance and dedication, the school has recently reached some milestones:

  • Significantly expanding school facilities to support dedicated educational spaces for all disciplines
  • Achieving full enrollment and strong student retention rates
  • Broadening development efforts with new revenue streams through grants, endowments and community partnerships
Board Member
Role / Committee
Professional ExpertiseEW Connection
Eric Eberhard
Law School Professor
Native American Law
Alumni Grandparent
Carlos Basulto
Vice President
Strategic Planning Chair
Trustee Affairs
Technology ServicesAlumna Parent
David King
Finance and Facilities Chair
Strategic Planning
Business LawAlumnus
Deirdre Coleman
Trustee Affairs Chair
Small BusinessAlumna Parent
William Sears
Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion
Trustee Affairs
Real EstateAlumnus
Doug Pedegana
Past President
Strategic Planning
Finance & Facilities
Technology ServicesAlumni Parent
Jim Woeppel
Past President
Finance & Facilities
Trustee Affairs
Maritime, & Environmental Law
Community Supporter
Michelle Ward McGee
Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Chair
Law EnforcementCurrent/Alumnus Parent
Danny Geiger
Development Chair
Nonprofit DevelopmentCurrent Parent
Christine Morrell
Development, Strategic Planning
Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion
MarketingAlumni Parent
Barbara Frailey
Head of School
Staff Non-voting Member
Current Parent
Carol LaMotte
Director of Finance and Operations
Staff Non-voting Member
Current/Alumnus Parent

To learn more about the Explorer West Board, please visit: